Call us at: (574) 830-5013

About Us

Elkhart Philosophy

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Elkhart County, a division of Big Brothers Big Sisters Southern Lake Michigan Region facilitates and fosters mentoring relationships, between youth and adults, to create opportunities and experiences that build confidence and help youth succeed in life. We create positive, generational impact that includes the reduction of risky behaviors and increase lifelong success.

Our Vision

All youth achieve their full potential.

Our Mission

To create and support one-to-one mentoring relationships that ignite the power and promise of youth.

Our Accountability

By partnering with parents/guardians, volunteers, and others in the community we are accountable for each youth in our program achieving:

• Higher aspirations, greater confidence, and better relationships

• Avoidance of risky behaviors

• Educational success



December 31, 2020

Our Staff

Joel DeMott


Liz Stoutenour

Marketing & Special Events Manager

Katie Craft

Director of Programs

Angel Clements

Match Support Specialist

Debra Walker

Case Manager / Outreach Coordinator

2023 Board of Directors

TJ Jorgensen | Chairmen of the Board | TJ21 Media Group

Brent Miller | Vice Chairmen | Everence Financial

Brian Hake | Board Treasurer | Kruggel Lawton & Co, LLC

Sandra Pontius | Board Secretary | SJ Health System

Adrian Riley* | City of Elkhart Police Department

Alexandra Brown | Community Representative

Amelia Schroeder | Whirlpool Corporation

Craig Blough* | Delaval Inc.

Curtis Gunter* | Forest River

Drew Warden* | Lippert

Eric Becker | Whirlpool Corporation

Gage Hudak | Bradley Company

George Bonin | Trutility LLC

Larry Sehy | Community Representative

Michael Anthony | Golden Years Financial Advisors

Mike Steinau* | DJ Construction

Nathan Vogel | Inovateus Solar

Rebecca Ward | Community Rep

Robyn Minix | 1st Source Bank

Ryan Durham | Varonis Systems

Sarah Milovich | Carlton, Inc.

TD Ball | University of Notre Dame

T.J. Miller* | Crowe Horwath

Vickie Wagner | Community Representative

Willie Brown* | Heart City Health

* Indicates Board Member Representing Elkhart County